Rift Between Sanwo-Olu, Obasa Deepens As Assembly Rejects 17 Commissioner-Nominees
Fred Omotara, Lagos
The underground rift currently ongoing between the Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu and the Lagos State House of Assembly Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa took a new twist on Wednesday when the State House of Assembly rejected 17 out of the 39 Commissioner-nominees sent by the Lagos State Governor.
Checks by kadecommunicationng revealed that most of the rejected Commissioner-nominees served with the Governor in his first term in office.
The affected Commissioner-nominees are Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo (Education); Prof. Akin Abayomi (Health); Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy); Olalere Odusote (Energy); Sam Egube (Economic Budget and Planning); Mrs. Solape Hammod); Mrs. Cecilia Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation); Mrs. Aramide Adeyoye (Works and Infrastructure).
Others are Yomi Oluyomi; Mrs. Folashade Ambrose; Ms. Barakat Bakare; Rotimi Fashola; Olalekan Fatodu; Mosopefolu George; Seun Osiyemi; Rotimi Ogunwuyi and Olumide Oluyinka.
Recall that during the race for the leadership of the 10th Lagos State House of Assembly, indications were rife that Governor Sanwo-Olu backed the candidature of Hon. Abiodun Tobun from Epe State Constituency 1.
Tobun would eventually lost out to Rt Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa from Agege State Constituency, who has been Speaker since 2015.
Categories: Headlines News Politics Slideshow

Make your comments...