Newly commissioned Ijegun-Egba Ferry Terminal
Lagos Commissions Seven Jetties In Apapa, Marina, Badagry, Ikorodu, Others
Fred Omotara, Lagos
The Lagos State Government on Wednesday began the Inauguration of seven jetties across various riverine communities in the State.
The inaugurated Jetties include Ilashe jetty, Amuwo-Odofin; Ijegun Egba terminal, Amuwo-Odofin; Marina jetty Badagry; Isalu Ajido jetty Badagry; Offin jetty Ikorodu; Ito Omu jetty Epe; and Liverpool terminal Apapa.
Disclosing this on Wednesday in a statement issued by the Lagos State Waterways Authority (LASWA), the agency said that the inauguration of the Jetties is part of efforts to promote the use of Water Transport in Lagos State, which is in line with the THEMES agenda of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s administration.
According to the LASWA statement, “The Lagos State government through the Ministry of Waterfront and Infrastructure Development began the commissioning of seven jetties and terminals from the 24th of May to Friday 26th of May 2023.
“These jetties and terminals are located in different parts of the State namely: Ilashe jetty Amuwo-Odofin, Ijegun Egba terminal  Amuwo-Odofin, Marina jetty Badagry, Isalu Ajido jetty Badagry, Offin jetty Ikorodu, Ito Omu jetty Epe, Liverpool terminal Apapa.”
Categories: Business Headlines News Slideshow

Make your comments...